V_Grievance |    V_Alumni |    V_WebMail |    V_Amail |    V_Login |    W_Login |    Route Map |    Contact |    Careers

Sri Vasavi

IQAC - Internal Quality Assurance Cell

  • As per the guidelines of National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC), every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), as a post accreditation quality sustenance measure.
  • The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of the institution. For this during the post accreditation period, it will channelize all efforts and measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence.
  • It will be a facilitative and participative unit of the institution which has the potential to become a vehicle for assuring in quality enhancement by working out planned interventionist strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality like the "quality circles" in industries.
  • In addition to ensuring the implementations of quality checks and measures it has to prepare the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC every year.
  • The cell acts as a nodal agency of the college for coordinating quality related activities, including adopting and dissemination of good practices.
    • Reconstituted Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) effective from 30-12-2020 is as follows

    Dr. Guduru. VNSR. Ratnakara Rao, Principal(Chairperson)
    Dr. G .Loshma , Professor, CSE
    SNo Name of the Member BOG Designation
    1 Dean Student Affairs-Dr. Ch. Rambabu , Professor, EEE Member
    2 Associate Dean R&D-Dr. V. S. Naresh. , Associate Professor, CSE Member
    3 I/c HOD CE-Dr. G. Radhakrishnan, Assistant Professor, CE Member
    4 HOD EEE-Dr. D. Sudha Rani , Associate Professor, EEE Member
    5 HOD ME-Dr. M.V. Ramesh , Professor , ME Member
    6 HOD ECE-Dr. E. Kusuma Kumari , Professor, ECE Member
    7 HOD CSE-Dr. D. Jaya Kumari , Professor, CSE Member
    8 HOD BS&H-Sri N. Raja Sekhar , Assoc. Professor, BS&H Member
    9 HOD MBA-Dr. G.V. Subba Raju, Professor, MBA Member
    10 Head, Training Section-Dr. T. Sujani, Assoc. Professor, BS&H Member
    11 Head, Placements-Sri P.N.V. Gopala Krishna, Assoc. Professor, ME Member
    12 Section Head, Mathematics Member
    13 Section Head, Physics-Sri P. Sita Rama Raju , Assoc. Professor, BS&H Member
    14 Section Head, Chemistry-Sri A. Vamsi Subbarayan, Sr. Asst. Professor, BS&H Member
    16 Deputy Controller of Examinations-Sri Ch.V.S.R. Gopala Krishna, Sr.Asst.Prof., EEE Member
    17 Sri Ch. Apparao, Director Technical-Management Representative Member
    18 Sri Ch. Narayana Rao, Administrative Officer Member
    19 Sri Ganesh Somisetti, Head of HR,XT Global, Hyderabad Member
    20 Sri Eedala Rambabu, Specialist,MicroFocus Private Limited, Bangalore Member
    21 Sri M. Mahesh-Retd. Principal , Govt. Polytechnic, Tadepalligudem Member
    22 Mr. Amisetti N. V. Vamsi Krishna - 17A81A0501- IV CSE Member